Pedro Tudela mail pedrotudela.org
Terça-Feira, 13 de Julho de 2010 - 11:06:32 WEST




Crónica is very proud to present a new release by Ephraim Wegner in the Unlimited Release series, „Audible Landscapes‰. This release, comprising 6 pieces by Ephraim Wegner, and three remixes: „Sechsundachtzig (für Ephraim)‰ by @c and „Storm Synthesizer Remix‰ and „Earthquake Synthesizer Remix‰ by Durán Vázquez is available as a free download in either 320kbps MP3 or Apple Lossless formats.

Noises dispose of an aesthetic quality being taken up and evaluated far stronger than pictures by the unconscious. In a world where the immense flood of images has made individuals nearly deaf against acoustic stimuli, field recordings offer an unbelievable source of inspiration and imagination. The sound recordings sharpen and sensitise the hearing, reveal apparently well-known, pique curiosity on the unknown and the interest in quite concrete sceneries, in our environment with its tonal variety. As never congruent copies of an independently existing reality they play with the individual adaptation and cognition ability.

The field recordings taped between 2008 and 2009 at places like the Pyrenees, the Atlantic Sea or the Black Forest serve to Ephraim Wegner as basis for compositions of sound sceneries.

Typical tones of certain regions, but also omnipresent everyday noises are processed and edited, put on top of each other, distorted up to unrecognisability and assembled again. Thus musical sound fields / collages and new acoustic rooms are generated which invite to reflexion and abstracting or just listening: The apparently weird, but strangely melodic bell ringing of the flock of sheep in the Pyrenees reveals its musical structure which testifies to astonishing harmony. Heavy rains, thunder storm rumbling, wild buzzing of insects and shrill chirping of crickets mutate to tonal arrangements which remind of minimal music or classical noise every now and then. Everyday occurrences become unusual hearing experiences, the pasture land idyll rumbling wild noise.

You can download „Audible Landscapes‰ as high-quality MP3 or Apple Lossless files directly from Crónica and free of charge. Donations are welcome! :)



01. Short CutUp Theme
02. Flock Of Sheep
03. Swarm
04. Waves
05. H2O
06. Flock Of Sheep RMX
07. Sechsundachtzig (für Ephraim) by @c
08. Storm Synthesizer Remix by Durán Vázquez
09. Earthquake Synthesizer Remix by Durán Vázquez


Download for free as Apple Lossless (404 MB) 

Download for free as MP3 (142 MB) 



A lot of hard work is invested in these releases and in Crónica‚s operations. We do not believe in DRM and we certainly don‚t want to create any barriers between you and our releases, so, all of the Unlimited Releases will be free to download, but if you can, please consider to leave us a small donation for the benefit of both artists and label. Don‚t forget to leave us your address, so that we can send you a thank you postcard in return.


For more information on Crónica's releases and events, go to http://www.cronicaelectronica.org

Subscribe the RSS feed at http://blog.cronicaelectronica.org/ to find all the news from releases, performances or whatever else may be worth of notice.

This email should only be sent to those who have asked to receive it.
To unsubscribe, return to http://www.cronicaelectronica.org/?p=contact and click the "unsubscribe" button, or contact us.

Mais informações acerca da lista ARENA